Nautilus

Nature Video on the future of physics

Nature Video is proud to present five short films on the future of physics. The films comprise conversations with Nobel prizewinning physicists George Smoot, David Gross, Gerardus ’t Hooft, John Hall and William Phillips, and will cover topics including dark matter, dark energy, the Large Hadron Collider, space-time and quantum computing. Recorded at the 2008 Nobel Laureate meeting in Lindau, students willingly don the role of interviewers and make the most of this one off question time.

Two of the five films will be premiered at a special screening in Second Life and you are cordially invited to attend. The screening will take place on 2 October 2008 at 10 a.m. PST, 1 p.m. EST and 6 p.m. GMT. The event is free, but it is necessary to register in advance by email , with the subject line Missions in Space-Time. Instructions are available here on how to create an account in Second Life.

Each of the five films will then be serialized weekly, on iTunes and on nature.com , starting on 3 October 2008.

Comments

Comments are closed.